Reviews

What people are saying about Aaron Lodge Guest House




Summary
4.8

Nice and comfortable! - Rating 5/5

The host was welcoming and accommodating when I arrived. Facilities were just what I needed for a business trip and internet was great. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewer: Colin B | Fri 28th Jun 2024 | 16 hours ago


Overnight- Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable.The kitchen was well stocked for breakfast

Reviewer: G| Fri 21st Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Kerry makes sure your needs are well-catered for. I was in room 3 which is really spacious. I had a great night's sleep. The kitchen is well-equipped. I was particularly impressed with both Lancashire and Yorkshire tea bags. I would recommend this guest house to all my family and friends

Reviewer: Jennifer P | Tue 18th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

First time staying at Aaron Lodge and what a fabulous place!Gorgeous room with an ensuite, with everything you need for a comfortable and cosy stay, such as a very good bed (we had an excellent night's sleep), soft sheets, fluffy towels, plenty of teas/coffees, and a TV with all freeview channels.There is a separate lounge, dining room and fully-equipped kitchen for guests to use. For breaksfast, there is a great choice of cereals, pastries, bread and jams, fresh milk in the fridge. Every possible kitchen implement and device, pans, cafetieres, cooking tools, it is all there for you to use. Such a peaceful, welcoming and lovely place, just like the host Kerry. Our stay was simply perfect. It is highly recommended!!!

Reviewer: Jules S | Thu 6th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Exceptional! - Rating 5/5

Auntie and I had a delightful stay at the beautiful B&B. Everything was provided to make our short stay an exceptional experience. The whole house was clean and our room comfortable and warm. We would highly recommend to other people. It would have been lovely to have had another couple of days stay to explore the area. However, the short visit was to attend my son's wedding in Kirby Bellars. Thank you 'Aaron Lodge' for your kind hospitality especially directions when we got slightly lost driving in! Many thanks too for recommending a place to eat for supper the night we arrived. Thank you X

Reviewer: Sharon M | Tue 4th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Absolutely beautiful- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Aaron Lodge the place was so clean & fantastic facilities. The room was absolutely perfect for us. We love the fact you could get up & make your breakfast as we was at a family party so had to be up & out the first morning and our second morning was more leisurely. Kerry was so welcoming and nothing to much trouble.We will definitely be coming back to stay at this little gem

Reviewer: Lisa| Tue 28th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Couldn't have asked for a more ideal place to stay. I had the use of a bedroom, a bathroom, a living room, a kitchen, a parking space and a nearby bus stop into the city which made the whole experience homely and comforting. Thank you.

Reviewer: Helena| Sun 19th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Little Gem - Rating 5/5

Only stayed the one night but goodness me, what a little gem. Absolutely clean and comfortable room, everything you need to make breakfast. Would definitely stay again if the need arose. Value for money - definitely 💯

Response

Hi Elaine,It is always nice to read that you would stay again, thanks.Kind regardskerry

Reviewer: Elaine | Thu 25th Apr 2024 | 2 months ago


Absolutely fabulous,stayed here many times ,Kerry is so helpful in every way- Rating 5/5

Every thing is on order ,breakfast ,there is so much choice ,absolutely sparkling clean ,you couldn’t ask for more I would advise anyone to stay at this property (faultless)

Response

Hi John, Thankyou for adding a review. Hopefully see you soon.Kind RegardsKerry

Reviewer: John H | Wed 24th Apr 2024 | 2 months ago


Very nice Accommodation- Rating 5/5

Lovely location. Quiet and peaceful.No fuss in checking in, straight to your room. Flexibility in how and when you want breakfast which is all there for you.Happy to have found this place and will definitely stay there again if in the area.

Response

Hello Richard, Thankyou for adding a review.Glad you enjoyed your stay.Kind regardsKerry

Reviewer: Richard D | Fri 29th Mar 2024 | 3 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Free Wifi