Reviews

What people are saying about Aaron Lodge Guest House




No complaints - Rating 5/5

Great service from start to finish. The lodge itself includes everything that you’d need5 starts

Response

Hi Muhammed, Thank you for taking the time to place a review. I am glad you found Aaron lodge to meet all you needed.Look forward to seeing you again when ever youneed to return Thurmaston.Best RegardsKerry

Reviewer:muhammad l | Tue 13th Nov 2018 | 3 days ago


My stay- Rating 5/5

On arrival I was met by the owner who was polite and helpful. The room was clean warm and was as described. Breakfast was available there was a good choose.Will I book again differently

Response

Hi Nigel, thank you for taking the time to add a review. Pleased to hear that you will stay again with us if back in Leicester.Best RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Nigel H | Fri 9th Nov 2018 | 1 week ago


Five star! - Rating 5/5

A fantastic B& B, spotlessly clean.A friendly welcome from the owner who lives just across the road.Very well equipped, anything you could need is there.Comfortable rooms, although the bedroom TV was perhaps a bit on the small side, but this was a minor issue, not a deal breaker, as there is the use of a large TV in the lounge downstairs.Breakfast genuinely was help yourself, plenty of choices and all fresh.Overall highly recommended!

Response

Thankyou Robert, for adding such a nice review, I am really pleased that you found Aaron lodge to meet all your needs. I do agreethat the tv,s are a little on the small side, I did not realize this when I purchased them and therefore will be looking at larger ones when I need to replace in the future.Kind RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Robert James C | Thu 8th Nov 2018 | 1 week ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Another welcoming stay at Aaron Lodge. Always reliable, clean and comfortable. Sound level travels from other visitors so not great if you’re sensitive to this but otherwise a home from home and I’ll be a regular visitor.

Response

Hi Jude, Thank you for adding a review, it is always a pleasure when people once stayed with us make return visits.See you soon.Best RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Jude T | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Business - Rating 5/5

Superb value for money.

Response

Hi Caroline, glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found Aaron Lodge value for your money.Best RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Caroline H | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


The best lodge ever... - Rating 5/5

Very nice and clean lodge, i would definitely visit again and also recommend it to anyone. Thank you for the excellence.

Response

Thank you for placing such a nice review, I am pleased that you had a nice stay and that you would recommend us to others.Best RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Samantha M | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 2 weeks ago


A great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm welcome and a very nice, spotlessly clean double room with en suite bathroom - very comfortable.Free use of lounge, dining room and kitchen which made for a relaxed stay.Breakfast foods supplied are plentiful and we particularly enjoyed not having to go down to breakfast at a specified time, as the lodge has a 'help yourself' policy - really great!Highly recommended, we shall certainly return.Thanks very much.

Response

Hi Sally,Thank you for adding a review,I am glad that you had a nice stay with us and hope your wedding went well.Look forward to seeing you again when you return to Leicester.Kind RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Sally B | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


spotless - Rating 5/5

lovely place bed was very comfy just a shame we did not meet as we arrived quite late thru traffic But the house was spotless thanks hope to say again.

Response

Hi Maria, So pleased that you had a pleasant stay.sorry I missed you on this occasion.Hope to meet you if you ever need to stay in Leicester again.Best RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Maria W | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Wonderful welcome - Rating 5/5

You can expect a wonderful welcome at this very well run bed and breakfast plus. There is a kitchen, lounge, dining room and garden available for guests use.I am a poor sleeper and the walls and ceiling are thin, like any normal house, so until midnight and again at 6 a m I was disturbed by the noise. However, this probably wouldn't bother someone else.I travel alone and felt very safe and secure. Everything was spotlessly clean and the continental breakfast laid out beautifully as a help yourself meal. There was even freshly ground coffeeavailable.For the price it was excellent value.

Response

Hi Louise, Thankyou for taking the time to place a review.Hope you had a nice evening out with your friends and I am glad you had a nice stay with us.Enjoy the day out with your son next month.Kind RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Louise L | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Immaculate everywhere,like home from home. Able to use well equipped kitchen, help yourself breakfast and luxurious lounge.Bedroom and en-ensuite well equipped and spacious.

Response

Hello Laurie,Thankyou for adding a review on my own website. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found Aaron Lodge a pleasent place to stay.Best RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Laurie P | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Aaron Lodge - Rating 4/5

A very clean,modern guest house ideal for a break around Leicester area(we used it as a base for Birdfair)Would definitely come again.

Response

Thank you John for placing a review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay again if you were ever back in Leicester.Kind RegardsKerry

Reviewer:John R | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Great weekend at Aaron Lodge - Rating 4/5

Had family room at the Lodge Fri night to Sun am. Owners lovely and nothing too much trouble for them. Ensuite had a tub/shower and toilet. Handy to be able to make own breakfast in the morning as could have this at a time of our choosing and there was the option to sit out in the garden if we wanted to. Parking no problem. Walking distance to Watermead country park. Don't know how long it would take to get to Leicester centre as we were at the family do nearby all weekend.

Response

Hi Cheryl, Glad to hear you that you had a nice stay. hope your friends BQ went off well, you certainly had the weather for it.Best RegardsKerry

Reviewer:CHERYL B | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Met our every need - Rating 5/5

A fabulous stay at Aaron Lodge. Type of bedding changed to accommodate the hot weather, which was very much appreciated. Local Restaurant recommended and this was lovely for our anniversary. We watched the World Cup game in the homely lounge and had a wonderful stay. Just home from home. Fabulous

Response

Hi Sue, Thanks once again for your kind review I am glad that you and your husband got to share your anniversary together whilst both still working away from home.See you in the next few weeks.Best RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Sue M | Sat 30th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Will stay again- Rating 5/5

Everything was nice can’t complain.

Response

Thank you Yunis for your review, I am pleased that everything was okay.Kind RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Yunis M | Sun 20th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Once again another excellent stay at Aaron Lodge Guest House. This facility totally meets my needs when working away from home. Great parking, homely feel, quiet, warm and cooking facilities. I love it

Response

Hi Sue, Thankyou for adding a review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us whilst working away from home.See you again soon.Best RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Sue M | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


All you need... - Rating 5/5

.. for a comfortable night’s stay. Nice room, excellent facilities. Would highly recommend

Response

Hi Martyn, thankyou for taking the time to add a review I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us.Hope to see you again when ever you are back in Leicester.Best RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Martyn H | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities, excellent locationPerfect when working away from home

Response

Thank you sue , for taking the time to place a review. I am pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us whilst working away.Kind RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Sue M | Sat 10th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Finally getting away- Rating 4/5

What a wonderful find. Complete privacy and a light breakfast really gave us the chance to enjoy Leicester and the surrounding districts. Aaron Lodge is well placed for getting everywhere so we went to Leicester, Stamford, Rutland Water, Oakham and Market Harborough before Nottingham on the final day. All within an hour. Accommodation modest and comfortable.

Response

Thank you for your kind review I am so pleased that you had a nice stay with us. Look forward to seeing you both again when ever you are back in Leicester.Best RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Tess B | Fri 16th Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Welcome rest. - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night on business and found the place to be absolutely spot on. Lovely quiet location. The bedroom very comfortable and relaxing and the facilities faultless. Coupled with an excellent hostess.

Response

Thank you Julian for your very nice review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us although only a short one. We will look forward to seeing you again when ever back in Leicester.Best RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Julian C | Tue 13th Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Relaxed stay - Rating 5/5

This is very nice place, situated in a quiet area. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpfull in any way. If I come back to Leicester, I'll definitelly stay here.

Response

Thank you Aleksandr, For your kind review.I am pleased to hear thatyou enjoyed your stay with us and if you were to comeback to leicester, you would stay with us again.Best regardsKerry

Reviewer:Aleksandr C | Thu 25th Jan 2018 | 9 months ago


pleasantly surprised - Rating 5/5

This was an overnight stay prior to a meeting. Wise decision. Much better than the "corporate"alternatives. GPS got me close but was greeted and guided to the accommodation around the corner. Excellent facilities, virtually a home from home. Will definitely book again. Thank you.

Response

Thank you for giving me my first review on my actual website. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us although only a short one.Hope to see you again if you are back in LeicesterKind RegardsKerry

Reviewer:Sydney S | Tue 23rd Jan 2018 | 9 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi